It’s Christmas Eve and your’ll still looking for that one game for the Wii

December 24, 2008 at 9:13 am Leave a comment

EW: Best of 2008ewlogo-560x154

1. Wii Fit

2. RockBand 2

3. Madden NFL 2009: All Play

4.  Lego Indiana Jones

gamegirls-299x300

BEST Wii GAME:
Heather: Mario Kart Wii
– My expectations of the Wii are not too high and I mainly associate it with a more convenient way to be nostalgic of my childhood. Mario Kart had all the elements of the classic games as well as new content that kept me busy and entertained for quite awhile.
Janessa: Wii Fit – I know people say it doesn-t work, but hey it motivates me to play games that burn calories, who can complain about that?
Jess: Super Smash Bros Brawl – Gah, I love this game so much. Beating people up as Pikachu and Marth never gets old.
Ladyluck: Mario Kart for sure. Who doesn-t love racing Mario style. . . gotta run, blue shells coming.
Nikole: Mario Kart Wii – This has been the only game this whole year that has remotely compelled me to the play with the Wii. Not a good year at all for Xcore games and Nintendo.
Raychul: Animal Crossing – I love a lot of this years Wii game releases, but nothing has really held my attention like Animal Crossing: City Folk. Is it just more of the same? Yes, but I am loving it either way.
Rini: Okami – I fell in love with the art for this game immediately. It keeps you busy, but keeps you interested. It’s got an open screen, and it feels like you’re in a huge world. Very fun, very pretty, and very good combat play. Overall the game is just great.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

New Guitar Hero: Metallica Trailer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


